Latest Posts

  1. Winners of best poster awards

    Comments Off on Winners of best poster awards

    Winner of poster session I: Ralph Lindeboom, NE “Autogenerative High Pressure Digestion: Fundamentals” (Saxion University of Applied Sciences)

    Winner of poster session II: Lucy Montgomery, AT “Development of a Laboratory-scale Method for Measuring Viscosity Changes during Anaerobic Digestion” (University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna)


    Voting for best poster performed by our keynote speakers

    • Opening David Baxter, NL (European Commission Joint Research Centre)
    • Opening Arthur Wellinger, CH (Triple E&M)
    • Opening Willy Verstraete, BE (University of Gent)
    • Topic 1 substrates in anaerobic digestion, Jules Van Lier, NL (Delft University)
    • Topic 2 gas technology, Tobias Persson, SE (Svenskt Gastekniskt Center AB)
    • Topic 3 process technology, Jan Liebetrau, DE (DBFZ German research center for biomass)
    • Topic 4 microbiology, Anna Schnürer, SE (Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences)
    • Topic 5 life cycle assessment, Maria Teresia Moreira Vilar, ES (University of Santiago de Compostela)
    • Topic 6 data preparation, Damien Batstone, AU (The University of Queensland)